Marie M. Irvine Literary Excellence Award

Marie M. Irvine Literary Excellence Award for historical themed books

contest entries now accepted 

Annual contest begins June 1, 2019 and runs through January 1, 2020

Winners announced February 8, 2020
and will be selected by a team of judges

Fee to enter: $35

Winner receives

Award Seal for book cover
$200 cash
Press release
Book inclusion in the Weber County Library System


Rules for entry:

  • Submissions must be received by midnight, January 1, 2020
  • The submission must not have received any previous awards
  • Unpublished manuscripts accepted
  • Story must have a historical reference
  • Story must be original
  • Author(s) must have ownership/copyright of book/ms
    • Multiple authors must agree in writing via emal to DBP, included with submission

To enter, please fill out the form below and pay the entry fee.  Once that has been processed, your entry will be forwarded to one randomly selected judge from the team of judges.  All entries will be evaluated on the same criteria and writers will be notified of contest results by email.

Please include the following in the message box of the form below:

Fiction or non-fiction
Word count
Published or non-published
Year of publication
Author’s penname (if different from registration information)

***Winner announced February 8, 2020***

* By submitting this form, you agree that the submission is an original work, you have the right to submit work to this contest, and this work has never won an award as of date of submission.

Your Name:*
Title of Submission*
Type the characters you see here:

Click here to pay with credit card

You can also mail a check or money order to:
Doce Blant Publishing
1600-B SW Dash Point Road, #1040
Federal Way, WA  98387
*Entries will be processed once check has cleared (please plan to submit your payment via check at least 10 days prior to end of contest date)

The story behind this award

Doce Blant Publishing


Previous Winners   

The Last Fernandez by Sandra Perez Gluschankoff


Doce Blant Publishing presents the 2017 Marie M. Irvine Literary Excellence Award winner: Diary of Margery Blake by P. J. Roscoe

Diary of Margery Blake
by P. J. Roscoe


Deanna Jewel award winning author for Never Surrender 2016 Marie M. Irvine Literary Excellence Award hosted by Doce Blant Publishing

Never Surrender by Deanna Jewel

Comments are closed.